Switch Theme:

Dark Angels Lightning Claws // Grey Knight Nemesis Falchions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Fresh-Faced New User




Hi there,

may be someone can please clarify the following for my buddy and me:

1. Dark Angels Relic Terminators can choose between 1 Lightning Claw or a pair of 2 Lightning Claws. Is it correct that 1 Lightning Claw gives you 1 extra attack, whereas 2 Lightning Claws give you a total of 2 extra attacks? Because it says: "Each time the bearer fights, it makes 1 additional attack with this weapon. Each time an attack is made with this weapon, you can re-roll the wound roll." Does each Claw count as a separate weapon with this rule and therefor giving 2 additional attacks? Or does that rule not care about the amount of claws and giving 1 additional attack not caring about how many you carry (although it wouldn`t make sense why to ever pick 2 claws for the Relic Terminators then)?

2. Compared to the rules of the Nemesis Falchions from the Grey Knights those sound more specific: "Each time the bearer fights, if it is equipped with one or more Nemesis flachions, it makes 1 additional attack using this profile". Here it does not seem to matter how many Falchions you carry. A Brotherhood Ancient carrying 1 Falchion gets the same additional 1 attack as a Grey Knight wielding 2 Falchions. Hard to understand, but clearly ruled.

Thank you! ^^
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Amaurosis wrote:

1. Dark Angels Relic Terminators can choose between 1 Lightning Claw or a pair of 2 Lightning Claws. Is it correct that 1 Lightning Claw gives you 1 extra attack, whereas 2 Lightning Claws give you a total of 2 extra attacks? Because it says: "Each time the bearer fights, it makes 1 additional attack with this weapon. Each time an attack is made with this weapon, you can re-roll the wound roll." Does each Claw count as a separate weapon with this rule and therefor giving 2 additional attacks? Or does that rule not care about the amount of claws and giving 1 additional attack not caring about how many you carry (although it wouldn`t make sense why to ever pick 2 claws for the Relic Terminators then)?


Yes, with two claws you get two additional attacks. You have two separate claws, and each one gets one additional attack.

Amaurosis wrote:

2. Compared to the rules of the Nemesis Falchions from the Grey Knights those sound more specific: "Each time the bearer fights, if it is equipped with one or more Nemesis flachions, it makes 1 additional attack using this profile". Here it does not seem to matter how many Falchions you carry. A Brotherhood Ancient carrying 1 Falchion gets the same additional 1 attack as a Grey Knight wielding 2 Falchions. Hard to understand, but clearly ruled.


Yes, in this case its only one additional attack, no matter how many falchions the bearer has.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




As above. 2 for 2 lc as they do not have the "one or more" qualifier.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: