Switch Theme:

Ctan Powers vs Genestealer Ambush (turn 1 necrons go first)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Hi,
Can someone tell me if C'tan powers can be used against Genestealer units set up in ambush when necrons get first turn? Ambush states that markers are revealed at the end of the opponents/necrons movement phase. Ctan powers are also used at the end of the movement phase. Which happens first? Has this been clarified in an faq? Thanks in advance!
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Simultaneous so players whose turn it is choice.
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

The rule that comes into play is called sequencing.

SEQUENCING
While playing Warhammer 40,000, you’ll occasionally find that two or more rules are to be resolved at the same time – e.g. ‘at the start of the battle round’ or ‘at the end of the Fight phase’. When this happens during the battle, the player whose turn it is chooses the order. If these things occur before or after the battle, or at the start or end of a battle round, the players roll off and the winner decides in what order the rules are resolved.

   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Thanks!
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: