Switch Theme:

Typo GSC, alien majesty? Acolyte Iconward?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in no
Liche Priest Hierophant





Bergen

Alien majesty gives +3 to some abilatien and auras.

One of those abilaties is 'Jackal', that has to be a typo, right?

Anyway, does alien majesty give both Nexos of Devotion and Sacred Cult banner 3+ range?

Lastly, can units use Nexos of Devotion the turn Acolyte Iconward pops up? While they did a good job with the wording for the Primus, I am unsure here. (Underground rule.)


[Thumb - Screenshot_20220130_041152_com.gamesworkshop.warhammer40k.jpg]

[Thumb - Screenshot_20220130_041249_com.gamesworkshop.warhammer40k.jpg]

[Thumb - Screenshot_20220130_041347_com.gamesworkshop.warhammer40k.jpg]

[Thumb - Screenshot_20220130_042206_com.gamesworkshop.warhammer40k.jpg]

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2022/01/30 03:23:29


   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Jackal is most likely a typo, its makes no sense to add 3" to that ability. Both Nexos of Devotion and Sacred Cult banner are aura abilities, they affect models or units in a given range, so you would add 3" to them, with alien majesty.

AURA ABILITIES
Some abilities affect models or units in a given range – these are aura abilities. A model with an aura ability is always within range of its effect. The effects of multiple, identically named aura abilities are not cumulative (i.e. if a unit is within range of two models with the same aura ability, that aura ability only applies to the unit once).


The wording of Nexus of Devotion is wrong in the 40k app. That must be the old version. Dont use the 40k app, its junk. The new version says :

Nexus of Devotion:
Roll a D6 each time a <CULT> INFANTRY or BIKER model (other than an ABERRANT) loses a wound whilst its unit is within 6" of any friendly <CULT> ACOLYTE ICONWARDS; on a 6 that wound is not lost.




This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2022/01/30 06:23:33


 
   
Made in no
Liche Priest Hierophant





Bergen

No I am using the new book. Wording is the same as the screenshot of the app.

   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Then battlescribe and wahapedia are both wrong, interesting.
   
Made in gb
Moustache-twirling Princeps




United Kingdom

 p5freak wrote:
Then battlescribe and wahapedia are both wrong, interesting.
Yeah - neither have updated for the new Codex yet.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: