Switch Theme:

Fireblade volley fire with WL trait interactions.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in jp
Drone without a Controller




So the Tau cadre fireblade has the volleyfire ability to generate an extra hit on 6s. If i take through unity devastation does the extra hit generated also receive the extra -1ap? And again if i take through boldness victory does the extra hit from volley fire auto wound?

Do i still need to roll to hit with the exra hits or do the extra hits just act like flamer hits and they just auto hit and i just roll to wound?
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

I thought Through Unity, Devastation said each time you make a wound roll of 6+ etc.

And I thought, Through Boldness, Victory, said If your Warlord is within 12" of an enemy unit at the start of your Shooting phase, you can re-roll failed hit rolls.


is there a new book or something that I missed?

P.S. the 40k FAQ Page 2 has this to say:

"Page 363 – Rare Rules
Add the following sub-section:
SCORING ADDITIONAL HITS
When a model makes an attack, some rules will let that attack score one or more additional hits on a particular hit roll (e.g. ‘each time an attack is made with this weapon, an unmodified hit roll of 6 scores 1 additional hit’). If the attacking model isalso benefiting from any other rules that trigger on a particular hit roll (e.g. ‘each time an attack is made with this weapon, an unmodified hit roll of 6 automatically wounds the target’), then only the original attack benefits from those rules. If any additional hits are scored as the result of a particular hit roll, those additional hits are not considered to have been made with any hit roll – they simply hit the target and you must continue the attack sequence for them (i.e. make a wound roll)."

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2022/02/07 13:03:46


 
   
Made in jp
Drone without a Controller




Oh yea through unity, devastation is on a wound of 6. Totally missed that.

And the rare rules ruling clears up my question for the other one also thanks.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: