Switch Theme:

Resurrection Protocols and Failure is not an option  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Dakka Veteran




Resurrection Protocols wrote:Use this Stratagem in any phase, when a NECRONS INFANTRY NOBLE or NECRONS INFANTRY CRYPTEK model from your army is destroyed. You can choose to roll one D6 at the end of the phase instead of using any rules that are triggered when that model is destroyed (e.g. the Surrogate Hosts abilities). If you do, then on a 4+, set that model back up on the battlefield as close as possible to where they were destroyed and more than 1" away from any enemy models, with D3 wounds remaining. This Stratagem cannot be used to set the same model back up more than once per battle.

Failure is not an option wrote:Use this Stratagem after taking Combat Attrition tests for a KABAL OF THE OBSIDIAN ROSE unit from your army, but before any models flee. You can shoot with each model that would flee. If the unit is within Engagement Range of any enemy units, each model that would flee can instead make one melee attack. If any enemy models are destroyed by these attacks, no models flee from this unit. Treat the Morale test as having been passed.

Something that came up in my last battle. What is the interaction between these rules? If an Obsidian Rose unit uses "Failure is not an option", and they destroy a Necron character who is subsequently returned to the table via Resurrection Protocols, does the Obsidian Rose unit get to treat the Morale test as passed or not?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, because the model is destroyed
   
Made in gb
Dakka Veteran





The model was destroyed so you get the benefit. The fact that it came back later is irrelevant.

8930 points 6800 points 75 points 600 points
2810 points 5740 points 2650 points 3275 points
55 points 640 points 1840 points 435 points
2990 points 700 points 2235 points 1935 points
3460 points 1595 points 2480 points 2895 points
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: