Switch Theme:

Drukhari Cruel Deception on Transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Slashing Veteran Sword Bretheren






The Cruel Deception stratagem allows you to select a unit that Falls Back.

"You can select for this unit to be eligible to shoot this turn or eligible to declare a charge this turn, or both"

My question is regarding the open-topped rule and raiders.

Open topped says "if this transport made a normal move, advanced, or fell back this turn, embarked units are considered to have done the same"

So if you use Cruel Deception on a Raider to fall back, do the passengers also get to shoot? Because the Unit selected by the stratagem was the raider itself, not the passengers. and if the raider fell back, then as for the passengers they are considered to have fallen back also. Yet, because the raider can shoot, does that benefit carry-over to the passengers??

DR:80+S++G++MB--IPw40k12#+D++++A++/fWD013R++T(T)DM+

"War is the greatest act of worship, and I perform it gladly for my Lord.... Praise Be"
-Invictus Potens, Black Templar Dreadnought 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

The embarked unit counts as having fallen back, but they cannot shoot because they dont have permission to do so. Only the raider gets that permission to shoot after falling back from the strat, because the strat has been played on the raider.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2022/03/21 15:45:19


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: