Switch Theme:

Units that "can" be included without taking up a slot  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Storm Trooper with Maglight



Ottawa

Some Sister of Battle models (Dialogus, Hospitaller) have the "Non-militant Order" special rule:

If your army is Battle-forged, then for each Detachment that includes either a Canoness or Canoness Superior unit, one Hospitaller unit can be included in that Detachment without taking up a Battlefield Role slot.


Is this "freebie" optional? That is to say, if I'm building a brigade detachment led by a Canoness and have 3 mandatory Elite slots to fill, can I choose to have my Hospitaller take up one of them?

.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2022/04/14 02:13:33


Cadians, Sisters of Battle, Drukhari

Read my Drukhari short stories: Chronicles of Commorragh 
   
Made in us
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle





In My Lab

Yes, you can. It’s a “can” not “must”.

Clocks for the clockmaker! Cogs for the cog throne! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: