Switch Theme:

Diagonal movement in ruins  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Virulent Space Marine dedicated to Nurgle




So within the footprint of area terrain ruins, it doesn’t seem like anything keeps you from measuring diagonally.

So instead of a 7” charge from a wall edge to get a terminator base up top and fighting, you’d need a 6” charge (1.5” base, getting 5” up and 1.5” over is 5.22”).

Any reason this doesn’t work?
   
Made in us
Nurgle Chosen Marine on a Palanquin





Livermore, Ca

just measure the horizontal distance, and as long as you with within 1/2" and 5" vertically afterwards, then you should be good to go.
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Engagement range is within 1" horizontally and 5" vertically.
   
Made in us
Nurgle Chosen Marine on a Palanquin





Livermore, Ca

 p5freak wrote:
Engagement range is within 1" horizontally and 5" vertically.


I must be getting confused with 2nd rank models rules for combat then... 1/2" of a model who is also within 1/2".
   
Made in us
Hurr! Ogryn Bone 'Ead!





 Sazzlefrats wrote:
 p5freak wrote:
Engagement range is within 1" horizontally and 5" vertically.


I must be getting confused with 2nd rank models rules for combat then... 1/2" of a model who is also within 1/2".


If your confusion stems from "why is that necessary since 1/2+1/2 =1", the range for the second rank would be 1/2+base diameter+1/2, so the second rank wouldn't necessarily be within 1"
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: