Switch Theme:

Ynnari Dedicated Transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Killer Klaivex




The dark behind the eyes.

From the Ynnari rules:

A CRAFTWORLD Detachment that is from the Ynnari can also include HARLEQUINS units, <KABAL> DRUKHARI units, <WYCH CULT> DRUKHARI units, INCUBI units and SCOURGES units (see Codex: Drukhari), but for each of these units it includes, it must also include one ASURYANI unit with the same Battlefield Role.


Am I correct in thinking that this applies even to dedicated transports? As in, I would have to include a Wave Serpent for each Raider, Venom or Starweaver I want to include?

 blood reaper wrote:
I will respect human rights and trans people but I will never under any circumstances use the phrase 'folks' or 'ya'll'. I would rather be killed by firing squad.



 the_scotsman wrote:
Yeah, when i read the small novel that is the Death Guard unit options and think about resolving the attacks from a melee-oriented min size death guard squad, the thing that springs to mind is "Accessible!"

 Argive wrote:
GW seems to have a crystal ball and just pulls hairbrained ideas out of their backside for the most part.


 Andilus Greatsword wrote:

"Prepare to open fire at that towering Wraithknight!"
"ARE YOU DAFT MAN!?! YOU MIGHT HIT THE MEN WHO COME UP TO ITS ANKLES!!!"


Akiasura wrote:
I hate to sound like a serial killer, but I'll be reaching for my friend occam's razor yet again.


 insaniak wrote:

You're not. If you're worried about your opponent using 'fake' rules, you're having fun the wrong way. This hobby isn't about rules. It's about buying Citadel miniatures.

Please report to your nearest GW store for attitude readjustment. Take your wallet.
 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

 vipoid wrote:
From the Ynnari rules:

A CRAFTWORLD Detachment that is from the Ynnari can also include HARLEQUINS units, <KABAL> DRUKHARI units, <WYCH CULT> DRUKHARI units, INCUBI units and SCOURGES units (see Codex: Drukhari), but for each of these units it includes, it must also include one ASURYANI unit with the same Battlefield Role.


Am I correct in thinking that this applies even to dedicated transports? As in, I would have to include a Wave Serpent for each Raider, Venom or Starweaver I want to include?
Well it says "for each of these units it includes, it must also include one ASURYANI unit with the same Battlefield Role."

Is dedicated transport a Battlefield Role? (Hint, Yes it is, so it applies to DT's).

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: