Switch Theme:

New Terrain Engagement rules explanation to me?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Morally-Flexible Malleus Hearing Whispers




Does this essentially mean my Custodes can get a 10" charge to a unit inside a ruin? Even conceivably?

Edit: Sorry, wrote before thinking. What I meant is a 13" charge. As they give us an extra inch to be inside engagement range.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2022/07/14 23:49:45


 
   
Made in au
Dakka Veteran




You have to be within 12" to declare a charge, but it does mean that it can succeed on a 10+ when you would otherwise require an 11+.
   
Made in gb
Beast of Nurgle





It's worth noting that this new FAQ explicitly puts the units within engagement range of each other. This is important as it impacts things likes movement and shooting.

Compare this to the "Defence Line" trait which grants exceptions for charging and fighting but does not actually change the engagement range, which means that the units can move or shoot freely.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2022/07/15 09:53:58


   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: