Switch Theme:

2 actions in one phase?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





Wishing I was back at the South Atlantic, closer to ice than the sun

Tau pathfinders have the markerlight action that starts and resolves at the end of the movement phase, Raise the Banners starts at the end of the movement phase and resolves at the end of the turn.

In my turn when I have the ability to resolve conflicting rules in the priority I decide, can a unit of pathfinders carry out both actions?

Ie Markerlights action first which starts and immediately resolves itself followed by the banners action?

Cheers

Andrew

I don't care what the flag says, I'm SCOTTISH!!!

Best definition of the word Battleship?
Mr Nobody wrote:
Does a canoe with a machine gun count?
 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

PERFORMING ACTIONS
.
.
.
A unit can only attempt to perform one action per battle round.
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut





Wishing I was back at the South Atlantic, closer to ice than the sun

Thanks for the fast answer.

Andrew

I don't care what the flag says, I'm SCOTTISH!!!

Best definition of the word Battleship?
Mr Nobody wrote:
Does a canoe with a machine gun count?
 
   
Made in gb
Crazed Spirit of the Defiler




Learnt something new from this thread, thanks!

I think you've got the Pathfinder ability slightly mixed up as well, as it seems you start the action at the end of the movement phase not the start like you thought.
Target Uploaded: This unit can start the Fire Markerlights action at the end of your Movement phase, instead of at the start.

So both Fire Markerlights and Raise Banners would be trying to start at the same time.

But good stuff on making the question specific as it elicited an interesting titbit of knowledge from p5freak.
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Can isnt must. They can start the markerlight action at the start of the movement phase, if they want to.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: