Switch Theme:

Celestine & Geminae.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Pious Palatine




Celestine has an ability that as long as at least 1 geminae is up, she gets a 4++FNP. So ideally, after her unit is destroyed, you'd kill 1 Geminae and then take the rest of the attacks on Celestine herself to preserve the 4++ (assuming there was a good chance she would die otherwise. Obviously you don't want to if you're able to use her resurrection ability.

But is this allowed?

Celestine has the character rule, but the Geminae do not.

The leader rules state:
"While a Bodyguard unit contains a Leader, it is
known as an Attached unit and, with the exception
of rules that are triggered when units are destroyed
(pg 12), it is treated as a single unit for all rules
purposes. Each time an attack targets an Attached
unit, until the attacking unit has resolved all of its
attacks, you must use the Toughness characteristic of
the Bodyguard models in that unit, even if a Leader
in that unit has a different Toughness characteristic.
Each time an attack sucessfully wounds an Attached
unit, that attack cannot be allocated to a Character
model in that unit, even if that Character model
has lost one or more wounds or has already had
attacks allocated to it this phase. As soon as the last
Bodyguard model in an Attached unit has been
destroyed, any attacks made against that unit that
have yet to be allocated can then be allocated to
Character models in that unit."

However, once her attached Zephyrim or Seraphim are dead, there's no remaining body guard unit on the table. Therefore, attacks SHOULD be able to be allocated to Celestine herself, regardless of whether the Geminae are there or not. Even if geminae WERE a bodyguard unit, they're not listed on Celestine's datasheet as a unit she can attach too, and wouldn't qualify as one of CELESTINE'S bodyguard units.

What do you think?


 
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Springfield, VA

I think what you said is allowed, as they aren't Attached bodyguard units.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: