Switch Theme:

Rules question pls - Objectives and Transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




I was playing a game against orks where the ork player was take actions on objectives while still in his trucks. I was under the impression from the rules that is not allowed but he said orks could do that. It was a friendly game so I didn’t want to cause a fuss and continued on. I don’t know much about orks. Is this correct?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2023/10/16 06:04:21


 
   
Made in us
Confessor Of Sins





Tacoma, WA, USA

There are no Action rules in 10th Edition Core Rules nor any special rule in Index Orks that allows Orks in Trukks to take actions. Therefore the "action rules" in question will detail which units can do them.

For the most part, units in Transports are not on the battlefield and cannot do anything at all. It is possible that the action in question can be performed by the Trukk itself. Again, the action rules itself will detail what units can perform it.

As a rule, if someone does something you doubt is legal, ask them to show you the rule. You can forgo that to be friendly, but that leaves you coming to a forum to ask if your opponent cheated you when all they have to do is show you a rule they should have ready access to.
   
Made in us
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle





In My Lab

Yeah, Trukks can shoot, and therefore can perform any action allowed by a vehicle model.

Also, when you make a YMDC thread, try to make the title explain what the rules question is about. Makes it easier on everyone.

Clocks for the clockmaker! Cogs for the cog throne! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: