Switch Theme:

SM Command squad skill & IC - how does that work?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





So, let's say I give my librarian/chaplain/commander a command squad, and I choose to give said squad furious charge.

The rules say it is at a cost of +3 points per model all models, all models in a command squad (including leading/attached Characters) may be upgraded....

Leads me to a train of questions:

Does the librarian/chaplain/commander get furious charge? 
if so, do I need to pay the 3 points for it?
if so, what about special characters given a command squad, Cassius, Tigurius, etc.?

The clever combatant imposes his will on the enemy, but does not allow the enemy's will to be imposed on him. 
   
Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut




Yes, the character will have to have furious charge, yes you do have to pay 3pts, and yes, Tigurius, Cassius, and all other special characters can have these skills, providing their command squad has it, and they oay 3pts per model.

I once infiltrated Tigurius and used fear of the darkness...sure way to wipe out your enemies flank turn 1.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





that is a nasty idea..  I was thinking of drop podding Tiggy myself, but infiltrate might work even better

thanks!

The clever combatant imposes his will on the enemy, but does not allow the enemy's will to be imposed on him. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: