|
In my first game yesterday, I think I may have broken a rule of some sort, but we weren't sure. Basically, I mixed three squads of IG together into a massive clump (keeping coherency, but intermixed units) just before being charged, so my opponent had no way to charge just one squad, but had to charge all three (and thus either allocate attacks to just one squad or do very little to each squad). As long as coherency rules are not being broken, is this legal? The 1" rule only applies to ENEMY models(right?), so as far as our ref could tell it was alright, but it severely miffed my opponent.
|