| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/08/07 07:03:27
Subject: Infiltrate and ammo runts
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Can a unit of orks, let's say kommandos, infiltrate if they have grot helpers?
A friend was telling me no, but I can't find anything in the ork codex, or the BBB saying that they can't.
In the BBB it says that a unit/independent character loses infiltrate if it's joined by a independent character/unit, but neither of these applies to grots/squigs. The chaos codex says that you can't infiltrate with henchmen or whatever, but that's chaos.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/08/08 01:47:49
Subject: RE: Infiltrate and ammo runts
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
While you can't find a rule that says you can't, you also can't find one that says you can, correct? I also can't find a rule that says I can't give railguns to all my termagaunts for 2 points each. But that certainly doesn't mean that I can.
|
"I've still got a job, so the rules must be good enough" - Design team motto. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/08/08 02:33:47
Subject: RE: Infiltrate and ammo runts
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
Ammo runtz bought for a character become part of the unit that the character belongs to. The unit has infiltrate & move through cover. So they do infiltrate. Its also worth noting that in cases where a follower has restrictions it usually mentions them (ork FAQ for bike/stormboy movement, Chaos spawn & not infiltrating) 
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/08/08 03:00:55
Subject: RE: Infiltrate and ammo runts
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Now that I read it, it does say that the unit of kommandos has those abilities, not the individual models. So infiltrate/move away!
|
"I've still got a job, so the rules must be good enough" - Design team motto. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/08/08 05:23:40
Subject: RE: Infiltrate and ammo runts
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
thanks. and thanks for the slightly more constructive second post mauleed- methinks someone could look again at 'how to have an intelligent rules debate'
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/08/08 05:25:14
Subject: RE: Infiltrate and ammo runts
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
So if I give my Librarian a Familiar is he still an Independent Character? Does the familiar counts as wargear?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/08/08 07:06:28
Subject: RE: Infiltrate and ammo runts
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Posted By Warbossgolgrim 08/08/2006 10:23 AM thanks. and thanks for the slightly more constructive second post mauleed- methinks someone could look again at 'how to have an intelligent rules debate'
Made twice as funny because I wrote it! Yup, I made an assumption that was false and based my opinion on it. So of course I was wrong. Doesn't seem to be alot of harm done though. Donkeycannon: open a thread for that one.
|
"I've still got a job, so the rules must be good enough" - Design team motto. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|