Switch Theme:

Chaos Land Raider  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ch
Dakka Veteran




Planet of Dakka

The rule entry states:

Fire Control-the vehicle may always fire one additional weapon system to those it would normally be able to fire (...) with BS2.

Does this include only the extra purchased weapons (Havoc and combibolter) OR does that mean that for example i can fire my twin linked hvy bolters at BS2 but fire my havocs the BS4 of the L.Raider?

 

This obviously counts as in open terrain with LOS of all the weapons on said target.Im asking this because i somewhat dont feel that this seems 'fair' to a certain extent .



http://www.petitiononline.com/damnatus/ 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Los Angeles

It can fire any weapon in addition to whatever weapon(s) may already fire.  Be it a havoc launcher, combi-bolter, or anything else. 

"The last known instance of common sense happened at a GT. A player tried to use the 'common sense' argument vs. Mauleed to justify his turbo-boosted bikes getting a saving throw vs. Psycannons. The player's resulting psychic death scream erased common sense from the minds of 40k players everywhere. " - Ozymandias 
   
Made in ca
Dakka Veteran





Its worded that way because after moving 6 inches you may only fire one lascannon, the idea is you fire 1 lascannon at bs 4 and then the second one at bs 2. Or in the case of being stunned or shaken.
   
Made in ch
Dakka Veteran




Planet of Dakka

cool thanks.
My plan was just to clarify the part about if its not moving at all.
thanks guys


http://www.petitiononline.com/damnatus/ 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: