Switch Theme:

Can a unit that can not inflict damage charge a walker  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Chicago

So this question came up as a result of the battle report posted in this thread
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/582778.page

Specifically around the scenario of necron scarabs charging the knight

FAQ
Q: Can I charge an enemy unit that I can’t hurt? (p20)
A: Yes

Pg 76 - Assaulting a vehicle
A unit can not charge a vehicle that it cannot hurt

Pg 84 - Walkers
Walkers assault, and are assaulted like infantry models

The conclusion made by Reece, which I agree with, is that since a walker, in this case the knight, handles assaults like infantry, then the note on pg 76 regarding assaulting a vehicle does not apply there for a unit, in this case scarabs, can charge the knight

Wanted to open this up for debate / discussion

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/03/06 04:44:33



DT:80S+++G+++M+B++I+Pw40k00+D++A(WTF)/areWD100R+++++T(T)DM+ 
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

There's a recent thread already on this:

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/581985.page


Automatically Appended Next Post:
 ironicsilence wrote:
Pg 84 - Walkers
Walkers assault, and are assaulted like infantry models, meaning that they make charge moves and can be locked in combat.
You only quoted half the sentence, which clouds the meaning.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/03/06 04:56:14


 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Indeed. Closing duplicate thread.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: