Switch Theme:

HQ's in transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Poll
Is an IC in a transport by itself forced to disembark if the transport it's in comes within 2" of a friendly unit?
Yes
No
Other, explain

View results
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Ruthless Rafkin






Glen Burnie, MD

A friend of mine and I are having a bit an arguement regarding the interaction between pages 48 and pages 67, regarding independant characters riding by themselves in a transport.

His position is that an IC in a transport by themselves will be forced to join a unit should the transport they're in comes within 2" of friendly unit. I argue that this is not the RAW of the rules as expressed on the pages, as the transport vehicle is not the IC.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2008/07/16 20:04:34




-Loki- wrote:
40k is about slamming two slegdehammers together and hoping the other breaks first. Malifaux is about fighting with scalpels trying to hit select areas and hoping you connect more. 
   
Made in us
Nurgle Veteran Marine with the Flu






Wauwatosa, WI

If you want to be TFG, then yes. If you just want to play the game and have fun, no.

DS:60SG++M++B+I+Pw40k87/f-D++++A++/sWD87R+++T(S)DM+++ 
   
Made in gb
Proud Phantom Titan







no because as the rules say may an IC and unit may split when leaving a transport (IC stays in the warm) ... whats missing is the line from the 4th ed saying that models in transport vehicals are not on the board (... possibly with a new line saying that speshal rules effecting X" would be taken from the hull ... ie Ld test, or eldar wrath sight tests)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2008/07/17 17:10:41


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: