Switch Theme:

Pathfinder TAU  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in es
Disbeliever of the Greater Good



Asturias, Spain

Hi everybody

I'm from Spain, and I need help, because the translation of the rulebook is very poor (Like my English)

I am a TAU player.

Pathfinders TAU are scouts. If I deployed it into a devilfish, the devilfish is scout too.
Can I move the devilfish AND disembark the pathfinders during their scout move?

Thanks

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/03/19 10:28:10


 
   
Made in gb
Battle-tested Knight Castellan Pilot






UK

My friend moved the devilfish and disembarked his pathfinders in the same turn once. He might have been cheating though!

Stick to the shadows - Strike from the darkness - Victorus aut Mortis - Ravenguard 1st Company 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


Yes, a Scout move is made exactly as a normal move and since you are allowed to disembark during a normal move this is allowed when making a Scout move.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in es
Disbeliever of the Greater Good



Asturias, Spain

Thank you, very much!!!!!!!

 
   
Made in gb
Battle-tested Knight Castellan Pilot






UK

So he wasn't cheating. Those slippery Tau, I don't like them!

Stick to the shadows - Strike from the darkness - Victorus aut Mortis - Ravenguard 1st Company 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: