Switch Theme:

Ork Nob combi weapons combined with ammo runts  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Hard-Wired Sentinel Pilot





Ok so i was asking some friends at my local game store if it was possible to re roll a missed shot with an ork nobs combi weapon if he had an ammo runt. For example i shoot my combi shoota/rokkit and miss but that nob had an ammo runt, would he be able to reroll due to the ammo runt or because it is a combi one shot weapon would he not be able to? No one could agree on the ruling so I am asking my fellow dakkalites to help out with this situation. Thanks for your opinions!

orks - ~8000 points

 
   
Made in gb
Ultramarine Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control




Bristol, UK

I would say yes. That's the point of the Ammo Runt, after all.

If you can keep your head, while all about you are losing their's, then you have probably completely misunderstood the situation!

6,000pts
5,500pts
3,500pts
2,500pts 
   
Made in bg
Cosmic Joe





Bulgaria

Is it a shooting attack?
Do you roll to hit with it?

I believe the answer of those questions match the answer of you'r question.


Nosebiter wrote:
Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army.
 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Gizmodious wrote:Ok so i was asking some friends at my local game store if it was possible to re roll a missed shot with an ork nobs combi weapon if he had an ammo runt. For example i shoot my combi shoota/rokkit and miss but that nob had an ammo runt, would he be able to reroll due to the ammo runt or because it is a combi one shot weapon would he not be able to? No one could agree on the ruling so I am asking my fellow dakkalites to help out with this situation. Thanks for your opinions!
Yes, you can use the Ammo Runt with the 1 shot potion of a Kombi Weapon just fine. It won't do anything for a Kombi Scortcha though, as the ammo runt does not make the weapon Twin Linked, it just lets you re-roll to hit, which while being similar, is NOT the same. If it made it Twin Linked, it would allow Scortchas to benefit, but alas, it doesn't, so they don't!

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/05/26 22:20:48


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: