Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/16 01:26:05
Subject: Grey Knight semi-FAQ from GW service team.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Couldnt find this anywhere so if it still manages to be a repost I apologize.
Not an official FAQ but things look good, especially on the falchion part.
http://www.bolterandchainsword.com/index.php?showtopic=229114
|
Salamanders W-78 D-55 L-22
Pure Grey Knights W-18 D-10 L-5
Orks W-9 D-6 L-14
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/16 01:31:25
Subject: Grey Knight semi-FAQ from GW service team.
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
It's an email from GW Australia's Mail Order. So it counts for nothing more than the opinion of the guy who wrote it.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/05/16 01:32:09
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/16 01:31:49
Subject: Re:Grey Knight semi-FAQ from GW service team.
|
 |
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre
|
It's an email from the customer support team, which doesn't amount to jack.
Some of those rulings contradict the rulebook itself, so thanks for the laugh.
Can Interceptors and Dreadknights with personal teleporters use their 30" shunt move during heir scout move, if it's granted to them by the Grand Strategy?
No they cannot use their personal teleporters while making a scout move. It states in the scout rules section that it must be a normal move.
Really now. Might as well trash the whole email.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/16 01:39:42
Subject: Re:Grey Knight semi-FAQ from GW service team.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Ok, good to know.
|
Salamanders W-78 D-55 L-22
Pure Grey Knights W-18 D-10 L-5
Orks W-9 D-6 L-14
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/16 02:01:53
Subject: Grey Knight semi-FAQ from GW service team.
|
 |
Lethal Lhamean
|
wow.....just......wow...
that is a horrible response. half the stuff in there is wrong and the other half looks like the writer just pulled something out of his arse and tried to sound important while writing it.
i want the 5 minutes of my life back that i wasted reading that.
oy...
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/16 02:07:39
Subject: Re:Grey Knight semi-FAQ from GW service team.
|
 |
Stone Bonkers Fabricator General
A garden grove on Citadel Station
|
It's either fake or real and worthless. I like how B&C has an 8 page thread on it, though.
|
ph34r's Forgeworld Phobos blog, current WIP: Iron Warriors and Skaven Tau
+From Iron Cometh Strength+ +From Strength Cometh Will+ +From Will Cometh Faith+ +From Faith Cometh Honor+ +From Honor Cometh Iron+
The Polito form is dead, insect. Are you afraid? What is it you fear? The end of your trivial existence?
When the history of my glory is written, your species shall only be a footnote to my magnificence. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/16 04:50:00
Subject: Grey Knight semi-FAQ from GW service team.
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
My favorite is this:
ridiculous answer #1 wrote:--When an Ordo Malleus Inquisitor has two Daemonswords, do they get the +1A for two cc weapons? Basically, if you roll different abilities for the Daemonswords, do they still count as being "the same special weapon" for extra attack purposes?
No, this an impossible scenario, an Ordo Malleus Inquisitor can only take one Daemonsword as the option is only offered once in their entry in the Grey Knight army list section. The power fist, incinerator, nemesis daemon hammer, daemon blade, or hellfire for 15 points each is only offered once as one option (the 15 points pertains to the cost of each item as opposed to 15 points collectively). Pg 87
Yep, no more Deffdreads with 4 DCCW arms, nor Paired guns, and Every Marine with a Pair of Lightning Claws better rip off one of them(excepting a vanilla Assault Squad Sgt, and some SWs) :/
Real answer to the above question, btw, is that the Daemonblade is a 2-handed weapon and the asker should stop being a tool.
This one also makes little sense:
Ridiculous Answer #2 wrote:--Can the grand master's grand strategy affect assassins, Crowe, and Mordrak (if he doesn't take any ghost knights), who are listed as characters but not Independent ones? What about allies?
The power would affect Crowe and the Assassins (though chances are this may change in the FAQ) Mordrak is also affected by Grand Stratergies, it just spefiies that his retinue of Ghost Knights are not affected (However if the Spear of Light Stratergy is taken and Mordrak couldn't take it as he can't leave the unit and the Unyielding Anvil as it would make the entire squad a troops choice, the other Grand Statergies would be fine as they can be restricted to just Mordrak). Allies are not affected by Grand Stratergies. Pg 23
or at least the end part where the Rep says Unyeilding anvil makes the unit troops as opposed to just scoring like troops.
How does this answer make any sense?
Ridiculous Answer #3 wrote:Can you Master Craft an Orbital Strike Relay? Silly, I know, but it says it's treated as a weapon. And listed with the rest of the Weapons.
Yes you can master-craft the Orbital Strike Relay as the option is there. However, just like the template weapons in the earlier question it will have no effect. As the Shooting section of the Warhammer 40,000 rulebook explains a roll to hit is a roll of D6 for each shot fired. Because ordinance weapons roll a scatter and 2 D6 for each shot you cannot re-roll one single shot of a D6 as their aren't any single D6 rolled in the process of firing an ordinance weapon. Pg 15
I mean, master crafted says to re-roll 1 failed to hit, not 1 d6.
I had to stop reading shortly after this one as the rest just started angry-ing up my blood.
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/16 11:48:06
Subject: Grey Knight semi-FAQ from GW service team.
|
 |
Arch Magos w/ 4 Meg of RAM
|
Kommissar Kel wrote:I had to stop reading shortly after this one as the rest just started angry-ing up my blood.
I guess a better response would have been that blasts cannot "miss" they might not hit anything but open dirt, but they dont miss, so you can't reroll
|
Godforge custom 3d printing / professional level casting masters and design:
https://www.etsy.com/shop/GodForge |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/16 14:11:45
Subject: Re:Grey Knight semi-FAQ from GW service team.
|
 |
Kid_Kyoto
|
You also missed the part where they say that a servoskull can reduce OSR scatter.
Worthy of the very often seen but seldom used facepalm orkmoticon.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/16 14:33:43
Subject: Grey Knight semi-FAQ from GW service team.
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
Grundz wrote:Kommissar Kel wrote:I had to stop reading shortly after this one as the rest just started angry-ing up my blood.
I guess a better response would have been that blasts cannot "miss" they might not hit anything but open dirt, but they dont miss, so you can't reroll 
Blast weapons can(and often do) miss; twin linked even tells you that Twin-linked blasts re-roll misses(then the Blast rules tell us how this works).
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/16 16:56:23
Subject: Re:Grey Knight semi-FAQ from GW service team.
|
 |
Mounted Kroot Tracker
|
While this response is useless for tournament play, it is quite handy for younger players. It reminds me a lot of when I had to call Nintendo Power for help when I was playing the first Final Fantasy game for NES.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/04 01:37:45
Subject: Grey Knight semi-FAQ from GW service team.
|
 |
Ork Admiral Kroozin Da Kosmos on Da Hulk
|
Though those guys actually gave reliable help
If they'd send out the same mail to the next guy asking, there would be no problem at ally with their mails. Chances are tough, that the next guy asking gets the exact opposite of those answers, which effectively makes any answer the write a waste of time for both writer and reader.
|
7 Ork facts people always get wrong:
Ragnar did not win against Thrakka, but suffered two crushing defeats within a few days of each other.
A lasgun is powerful enough to sever an ork's appendage or head in a single, well aimed shot.
Orks meks have a better understanding of electrics and mechanics than most Tech Priests.
Orks actually do not think that purple makes them harder to see. The joke was made canon by Alex Stewart's Caphias Cain books.
Gharkull Blackfang did not even come close to killing the emperor.
Orks can be corrupted by chaos, but few of them have any interest in what chaos offers.
Orks do not have the power of believe. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/16 19:43:29
Subject: Re:Grey Knight semi-FAQ from GW service team.
|
 |
Slaanesh Chosen Marine Riding a Fiend
|
Customer support gives you a different answer every time you call (for the same question), so I wouldn't put much faith in that.
|
|
 |
 |
|