Switch Theme:

Who can go to ground?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Hunter with Harpoon Laucher




Castle Clarkenstein

Being a bit lazy here after only getting 3 hours sleep and hosting a bunch of guys at the store until 2am.)

1) Are there restrictions on which units can GTG? Monstrous Creatures? Bikes?

2) If so, whate page in the rulebook?

....and lo!.....The Age of Sigmar came to an end when Saint Veetock and his hamster legions smote the false Sigmar and destroyed the bubbleverse and lead the true believers back to the Old World.
 
   
Made in us
Frightening Flamer of Tzeentch




Pg 51 "Unless otherwise specified in their special rules, MCs cannot go to ground, voluntarily or otherwise."


2.5k Suffer no Daemon to exist!

2.5k Sorcery, Sex and Chopping off Heads!

2k

2k Happiness in slavery 
   
Made in gb
Proud Phantom Titan







62 THE RULES SECION: Vehicles "Obviously, vehicles cannot go to ground, voluntarily or otherwise."

This message was edited 4 times. Last update was at 2011/11/06 21:48:37


 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Actually vehicles can not go to ground.

The Go to ground rules P.24 say that "After the enemy has rolled to hit and wound against any of your units..."

so after they roll to wound, which you do not do against vehicles.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in gb
Proud Phantom Titan







DeathReaper wrote:Actually vehicles can not go to ground.

The Go to ground rules P.24 say that "After the enemy has rolled to hit and wound against any of your units..."

so after they roll to wound, which you do not do against vehicles.
Yep found the rule seconds after posting ... knew it had to be there somewhere. After wounding isn't the answer though as cover-saves and invulnerable saves do work (even though the model has no wounds)

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/11/06 21:57:03


 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

I do not see how it can be any clearer, since you do not roll to wound vs vehicles, they do not have the option to go to ground, thus the "Obviously, vehicles cannot go to ground, voluntarily or otherwise." rule on P.62 it is redundant to say that.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in gb
Proud Phantom Titan







DeathReaper wrote:I do not see how it can be any clearer, since you do not roll to wound vs vehicles, they do not have the option to go to ground, thus the "Obviously, vehicles cannot go to ground, voluntarily or otherwise." rule on P.62 it is redundant to say that.
No just pointing out that its not enough to say it only effects models with wounds.
   
Made in us
Hunter with Harpoon Laucher




Castle Clarkenstein

So a no on MC, and a yes on bikes. Although that's going to be a pretty slick move to pull off.)

....and lo!.....The Age of Sigmar came to an end when Saint Veetock and his hamster legions smote the false Sigmar and destroyed the bubbleverse and lead the true believers back to the Old World.
 
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Dankhold Troggoth






Shadeglass Maze

Something like this, maybe?


   
Made in au
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard






Newcastle, OZ

It should be noted that whilst bikes can go to ground, they cannot do so after turbo-boosting (specific wording on the "turbo-boosting' rule.

I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.

That is not dead which can eternal lie ...

... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: