Switch Theme:

Noob question about special rules  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





I feel really dumb asking this, but I can't find it in the rulebook. Do single models confer their special rules onto their units? For example, if a model with the Terror special rule joins a "normal" unit, does the entire unit count as having terror?

If possible (and if it's actually in the rulebook), a page number where this is answered would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
   
Advert


Login or Register to make this and other promotional elements disappear from your dakka browsing.
Made in us
Assault Kommando





I don't have a rulebook on me but it is either on the first page of special rules or the last page. In some cases (e.g. ASL, ASF, flaming attacks,ect) only the model with the rule gets the benefit. In other cases (e.g. stubborn, fear, terror, ect) the unit will count as having those special rules.

As for terror, the unit will cause terror to its enemies.
   
Made in fi
Tough-as-Nails Ork Boy






The other models in the unit do not cause Terror even if one model has the rule. This makes no difference when the unit is charging - even one model with terror is enough to cause the panic check.

Where this makes a difference is Fear: only the model with Terror is immune, the others must test normally if they are fighting a Fear-causing foe (and do not have Fear or ItP themselves, obviously).
   
 
Forum Index » WHFB You Make Da Call
Go to: