Switch Theme:

Tau Nova charge  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




So you cant make any saves against it on a roll of 1-2 and the attempt fails, so you get one Unsaved wound.
So you can how ever take FNP since its an unsaved wound am i wrong on this?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/04/07 05:47:02


 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA

Tirent wrote:
So you cant make any saves against it on a roll of 1-2 and the attempt fails, so you get one Unsaved wound.
So you can how ever take FNP since its an unsaved wound am i wrong on this?


FNP is not a saving throw. So yes.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in gb
Focused Fire Warrior






For reference the brb faq
Q:Can the Feel No Pain special rule be used to resist a Wound
suffered from the Perils of the Warp? (p35)
A: Yes

The wording for perils is identical to the wording of the reactor "immediately suffers 1 wound with no saves of any kind allowed"
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: