DakkaDakka - Warhammer 40000, Flames of War, Warmachine and Warhammer Forums
ForumGalleryArticlesVideoHobby BlogsStore FinderPlayer FinderArmy PainterJoin Us!
Switch Theme:

Orks Waaagh Banners - Effect Stacking  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
Made in gb
Sacrifice to the Dark Gods




Perthshire, Scotland

Q1. Can Ork Nobs take more than one Waaagh Banner?

Q2. If the answer to Q1 is 'yes', then will the effects of the Waaagh Banners stack?

I have looked at the FAQ but can find no mention of it.

Any input much appreciated


Sundered Claws - 1500 pts W4 D1 L0
Swords of Caliban - 2000 pts W1 D1 L1
Colonel Vampf's Desert Dogs -WIP W- D- L-
Ku'shar Expeditionary Force - 1500 pts W1 D0 L1





 
   
Advert


Login or Register to make this and other promotional elements disappear from your dakka browsing.
Made in us
Lead-Footed Trukkboy Driver



Oklahoma

1. yes. each nob may take a waagh banner.

2. dont have my codex handy, but when I add a waagh banner to all my nobz in a full unit, they do not stack effects, still only +1 WS. (I used army builder as a reference here.)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/05/24 19:31:15


 
   
Made in us
Fate-Controlling Farseer





Buffalo, NY

A mob including 2+ banners is still a mob containing a banner. So no stacking. It allows you to maintain the benefits if one of the banner bearers die.

Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Schrödinger's Everliving theory states that an Everliving model is both alive and dead after its unit has successfully been swept.
rigeld2 wrote:Schrödinger's tanks You can't tell if they've moved until they get a turn...

Games Workshop FAQ and Forgeworld FAQ. Learn them, love them. Or not. 
   
Made in gb
Sacrifice to the Dark Gods




Perthshire, Scotland

Got it, thanks guys!

Sundered Claws - 1500 pts W4 D1 L0
Swords of Caliban - 2000 pts W1 D1 L1
Colonel Vampf's Desert Dogs -WIP W- D- L-
Ku'shar Expeditionary Force - 1500 pts W1 D0 L1





 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to:   

Dakka 5.42 - Privacy Policy - Legal Stuff - Forum Rules