Switch Theme:

Ork mobbing up question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block





A friend and I were playing Marines vs Orks and weren't sure at which point to use the mobbing up rule. We had a huge close combat with 3 squads of orks and a squad of Assault Marines with a Chaplain. Thanks to some amazing dice rolls, I actually won. One squad of boyz failed their leadership and backup check (forgot what it's called) and ran. After fallback move, the squad was just behind the combat. This is where we were confused. Do we make the mobbing up roll at the end of the assault phase or on the next turn? Since they were still within 6 inches, do they fall back again prior to checking? The rule seemed very vague to us. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
   
Made in nl
Regular Dakkanaut




whenever the mob's are within 6" of each other they can do it when the move has finished..., well... as they moved when they fel back... i see no reason why not... though as it you are playing a friend... i would go for not, because it is very unlogical... but yeah acording to the rules you can let them join, also you could do it when they are NOT falling back "However, an Ork unit of any size can attempt to join another mob or in other words 'mob up'" although only explained how falling back units can do it... you CAN do it with non-falling back units
   
Made in us
Bonkers Buggy Driver with Rockets




Da Southern New Hampshire!

You can also do it with 2 falling back units.

If at first you don't succeed, you fail. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: