Came across this while reading up on Independent Characters
p. 50 " When an independent character joins a unit, it might have different special rules from those of the unit. Unless specified in the rule itself (like the Stubborn special rule), the unit's special rules are not conferred upon the character, and the character's special rules are not conferred upon the unit."
I've seen a lot of lists that use the tactic of a Farseer running with Harlequins so he can cast Fortune. However, it does seem pretty clear that the Farseer does not benefit from the Harlequin's (Shadowseer) veil ability (forgot the name, but where you roll to spot the Harlies before shooting).
Am I missing something?. What if he's attached to the Harlies, but you can only see him? Should he just stay near the Harlies to cast Fortune? Looking for some clarification to some odd situations. Thanks.