Switch Theme:

BA : Using descent of angels on a failed reroll charge ?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

Brass eye wrote:
I have come back from an Easter break to see this dumpster fire is still burning away!?

i really cant see why people are trying to argue this is legit/ usable


Attention?

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in us
Hooded Inquisitorial Interrogator





 JohnnyHell wrote:
blaktoof wrote:
If during the charge phase you declare a charge with an unit against target(s) and roll any dice you have made a charge roll.

As you have made a roll before you can re-roll you have passed the point you can use DoA.

Have you declared a charge and rolled dice? - you can't use DoA because you made a charge roll.

Have you declared a charge and not rolled any dice ? You can choose to use DoA.


It really is as simple as this!


I agree that this is the correct interpretation of "before a charge roll" but it isn't the only interpretation.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
They should have worded it like this;

Descent of angels : Use this stratagem before any charge rolls are made with a BLOOD ANGELS JUMP PACK unit that was set up on the battlefield earlier that turn. Roll 3D6 to determine the units charge distance instead of 2D6.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2018/04/04 13:57:06


There is no such thing as a plea of innocence in my court. A plea of innocence is guilty of wasting my time. Guilty. - Lord Inquisitor Fyodor Karamazov

In an Imperium of a million worlds, what is the death of one world in the cause of purity?~Inquisition credo

He who allows the alien to live, shares its crime of existence. ~Inquisitor Apollyon
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: