Posted By frontierpediatry on 12/01/2006 1:55 PM
What happens when a wraithcannon rolls 6 to wound a Wraithlord, or another model with T6+?
The Wraithcannon rules very clearly state that the target suffers instant death on a roll of a 6, regardless of Toughness.
Posted By frontierpediatry on 12/01/2006 1:55 PM
Similarly, Necrons lose their WBB to wounds that have Strength twice their Toughness, NOT to attacks that cause Instant Death, so I think they should get their WBB against wraithcannons
This is correct. Nowhere does it suggest that Instant Death has any effect on
WBB.