Switch Theme:

Units in transports - not on table and give VPs to opponent?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran






A small town at the foothills of the beautiful Cascade Mountains

I just noticed that units not on the table at the end of the game give your opponent VPs.

Question - are units in vehicles counted as "on table"?  Do I really need to disembark my squads to keep my opponent from getting VPs?

Thanks,

Mez

***Visit Mezmaron's Lair, my blog....***
40K: Classic 'Cron Raiders Hive Fleet Kraken Alaitoc Craftworld |
FOW:
Polish 1st Armoured Polish 1st Airbourne German Kampfgruppe Knaust |
RK
: Cerci Speed Circuit, Black Diamond Corps | 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


by RAW yes.


I don't enforce that rule in my games though (and I haven't met anyone who wanted to).


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in au
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control




Australia

I've met someone try to enforce that a unit in a transport is not on the table thus can't score an objective, but he still didn't think he got the vp's for them.

109/20/22 w/d/l
Tournament: 25/5/5 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: