Switch Theme:

Thrall wizards in a transport?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Plano, Texas

I've had a look through the chaos FAQ, and my, albeit old printing, Chaos codex, and I can't find anything that says Thrall wizards take space in transports.  Can anyone clarify, or point me in the direction of an answer? Entries for other followers specifically say (ie hounds, spawn), but the entry for the thrall wizard mentions nothing.

Thanks!
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


Well, I checked the most recent printing of the Chaos codex (4th printing) and there is nothing new in there either.

All followers are models, so they should be able to embark in transports but since the Chaos vehicles only specify how many Chaos Space Marines or Terminators may ride in the vehicle, unless a follower's rules specifically says that they can ride in a transport by the RAW they can't.

Which, of course means, by the RAW Thrall wizards can't embark on Rhinos/LandRaiders.


However, in reality nobody is going to stop you from embarking your Thrall Wizards on a vehicle, and IMO they would naturally (by "common sense" take up one 'spot' from the total number of Space Marines allowed on the vehicle.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: