Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
I seem to remember in one of the new FAQs that vehicles that are deep striking, such as the land speeder, can no longer shot on the turn they come down.
I can't seem to find it anywhere, am I having a brain fart?
Posted By Will on 12/19/2006 5:20 AM Since this is specific to the landspeeder, does it affect a necron monolith?
My assumption is that it would not.
Your assumption is correct. The SMFAQ only specifies that DSing Land Speeders count as having moved over 12". All other DSing skimmers still count as "having moved" and nothing more.
"The last known instance of common sense happened at a GT. A player tried to use the 'common sense' argument vs. Mauleed to justify his turbo-boosted bikes getting a saving throw vs. Psycannons. The player's resulting psychic death scream erased common sense from the minds of 40k players everywhere. " - Ozymandias
It also wouldn't make sense, as the monolith is subject the ponderous movement rule, so they can not move more than 6" even if they wanted to. If for some reason a deep striking monolith moved more than 12", I guess they would count as a fast moving skimmer and benefit from the glancing rule too.