Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2007/02/07 05:55:46
Subject: LatD Question
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
I have been looking through the EoT book and the LatD faq but I cannot find the awnser to this. Does a chosen retinue of the Arch-Heritic count as an elite choice if they are marked? Or does it count as part of the Arch-Heritic's HQ spot? Thanks Brave Rifles
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2007/02/07 06:02:03
Subject: RE: LatD Question
|
 |
Rough Rider with Boomstick
|
Chosen are always an elite choice.
So you can have three units of chosen and they still only count as an elite choice as desrcibed in the chaos codex.
|
With the galaxy as large as it is the odds of the average guardsmen seeing and fighting a marine or MEQ are relatively slim. Unfortunately the guardsmen in your (and anyone else who plays IG's) army are the REALLY, REALLY LUCKY ones that fight marines ALL the time... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2007/02/07 06:12:12
Subject: RE: LatD Question
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
Posted By Banesword on 02/07/2007 11:02 AM Chosen are always an elite choice. So you can have three units of chosen and they still only count as an elite choice as desrcibed in the chaos codex. Ah so even though I have 3 chosen units as either retinues or stand alones I can still take 2 other elite choies, right? Thanks Brave Rifles
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2007/02/07 06:15:03
Subject: RE: LatD Question
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
One more question, is there any reason I cannot mark my arch-hertic when playing with a specific CSM ally. In praticular I want to give him the slanneshi mark and take EC allies.
Brave Rifles
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2007/02/07 06:22:53
Subject: RE: LatD Question
|
 |
Rough Rider with Boomstick
|
I dont see any problem with that, the LatD army doesnt have a "leader" and dosent have the "Ancient Enemies" rule.
If all the restrictions from the cult list would apply (about having only one mark) then it would be impossible to ally in the first place.
|
With the galaxy as large as it is the odds of the average guardsmen seeing and fighting a marine or MEQ are relatively slim. Unfortunately the guardsmen in your (and anyone else who plays IG's) army are the REALLY, REALLY LUCKY ones that fight marines ALL the time... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2007/02/07 09:39:28
Subject: RE: LatD Question
|
 |
[ARTICLE MOD]
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Posted By Brave_Rifles on 02/07/2007 11:12 AM Posted By Banesword on 02/07/2007 11:02 AM Chosen are always an elite choice. So you can have three units of chosen and they still only count as an elite choice as desrcibed in the chaos codex. Ah so even though I have 3 chosen units as either retinues or stand alones I can still take 2 other elite choies, right? Thanks Brave Rifles Just to clarify...you can take up to three units of chosen, but two of those MUST be taken as retinues. Only one can be a "stand-alone" unit.
|
"I was not making fun of you personally - I was heaping scorn on an inexcusably silly idea - a practice I shall always follow." - Lt. Colonel Dubois, Starship Troopers
Don't settle for the pewter horde! Visit http://www.bkarmypainting.com and find out how you can have a well-painted army quickly at a reasonable price. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2007/02/08 01:40:05
Subject: RE: LatD Question
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Posted By Brave_Rifles on 02/07/2007 11:12 AM Posted By Banesword on 02/07/2007 11:02 AM Chosen are always an elite choice. So you can have three units of chosen and they still only count as an elite choice as desrcibed in the chaos codex. Ah so even though I have 3 chosen units as either retinues or stand alones I can still take 2 other elite choies, right? Thanks Brave Rifles There is a limit as to how many elites choices you can take from the Chaos codex, in a LatD list. I believe it is one, so taking Chosen will take that slot.
|
Manfred on Dwarfs: "it's like fighting a mountain, except the mountain stabs back."
For Hearth and Home! |
|
 |
 |
|