Switch Theme:

Ork Big Shoota Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




I am getting back into the game and have a question.

I was looking at the Big Shoota and under type is says Assualt 3.  Likely I have missed it somewhere in the book, but what exactly is the meaning of Assualt 3?

   
Made in us
Blood-Drenched Death Company Marine




The model can move and shoot 3 times at full range.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Silverdale, WA

It's tough to spend money on books instead of the cool stuff like minis, but I urge you to buy the rulebook FIRST Papa Thief. At the very least sit down with a store copy and figure out if it's the way you want to go. No need to memorize it or anything, but without the rulebook and the proper codex un-officiated games in the store will be frustrating. The Battle for Macragge is a great way to get more bang for your buck than just getting the hardbound. Just remember to throw away the missions book or whatever that thing is that attempts to teach the rules through scenarios, but only manages to make a mockery of the game.

 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




I got the Battle of Macragge, saw its vague reference of Assualt 3, but was still a bit confused. I wanted to get some clarification before I started getting more minis. Already got the codex for Orks and bought the box kit for them, but it is lacking a few things.

Thanks for the Help
   
Made in us
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran






Maple Valley, Washington, Holy Terra

  The other thing to know about Assault weapons is that you may charge into combat after firing them (though only at the squad you fired at).

"Calgar hates Tyranids."

Your #1 Fan  
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Welcome to Dakka Pappa, also please note, querries like this are normally relegated to the YMDC forum, or "you make the call".

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: