Switch Theme:

Collar of Khorne, Chaos Champions, and wild nights!  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Banelord Titan Princeps of Khorne






If the aspiring champion of a unit has the Collar of Khorne, and the unit is hit with a template-based psychic attack, (ie..smite, wind of chaos, etc) would the champion be able to nullify the attack with his collar, or would the template have to be specifically touching him for his collar to work?

Do the shooting rules that allow me to choose casualties from under a template apply?


Veriamp wrote:I have emerged from my lurking to say one thing. When Mat taught the Necrons to feel, he taught me to love.

Whitedragon Paints! http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/613745.page 
   
Made in us
Banelord Titan Princeps of Khorne






Seriously...nobody knows?

Veriamp wrote:I have emerged from my lurking to say one thing. When Mat taught the Necrons to feel, he taught me to love.

Whitedragon Paints! http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/613745.page 
   
Made in us
Plastictrees



Amongst the Stars, In the Night

I want to say that for the Collar of Khorne that the template has to include the wearer in it's field effect for it to work. At least going by the RAW, which says "...psychic abilities that target the wearer or include him in their area of effect are nullified and will not work on a d6 roll of 2+." Though I'm guessing you already knew this and my lack of experience with the v4 rules precludes any other helpful advice.

OT Zone: A More Wretched Hive of Scum and Villany
The Loyal Slave learns to Love the Lash! 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


Any weapon that follows the normal casuatly procedure affects the entire unit, not just the models under the template/blast (you can pull casualties from anywhere in the unit, with a few restrictions). Therefore, it can certainly be said that the character is affected/attacked by such powers and would get to use his collar of khorne.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in us
Plastictrees



Amongst the Stars, In the Night

Ah, see! I thought I might be wrong and it looks like I was.

OT Zone: A More Wretched Hive of Scum and Villany
The Loyal Slave learns to Love the Lash! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: