Switch Theme:

Mystics in a Rhino  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nz
Regular Dakkanaut






An Inquisitor has two mystics in his retinue which is transported in a rhino.

If the squad is in the rhino can the mystics use their psychic powers to direct shooting at a deep striking enemy?

Thanks

Plc

40k Combat Calculator

http://mathhammer.thefieldsofblood.com/

I came...
I saw...
I sent out for latte!!!

My General KOW Fantasy & 40k Blog - http://www.thefieldsofblood.com/ 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


Not since the rulebook FAQ came out.

Embarked models can't use any of their abilities nor can they be targeted by any abilities.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in nz
Regular Dakkanaut






Thanks yakface.

Just to clarify. The reasoning is that according to the FAQ the only psychic powers that can be used in a transport are those that replace a shooting attack (and only if the transport has a firing point). The description in the CodexH makes no mention of the power replacing a shooting attack.

Is my reasoning correct?

plc

40k Combat Calculator

http://mathhammer.thefieldsofblood.com/

I came...
I saw...
I sent out for latte!!!

My General KOW Fantasy & 40k Blog - http://www.thefieldsofblood.com/ 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

The Mystic's ability isn't a psychic power so far as the rules are concerned... it's just an ability.

The reason it can't be used is that the FAQ ruled that models in transports are not on the table...

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: