Switch Theme:

Heavy Support transports...  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





I am thinking of doing some different things with my Grey Knights in their transports but I have a few questions to clear up first.

1.  When using a transport taken from the heavy support section of the force org chart do the models you are going to transport get to start inside the vehicle? or do they have to be placed near it and then embark on the first turn?

2.  Can you place two different units in it at the same time, or can you at least put a unit in it along with an IC that has joined said unit?

3.  If my IC is in terminator armor does that count as two models for the purpose of counting how many models may be embarked at the same time.  The codex seems to elude to this but does not make it definitively clear.

Thank you for your time, it is going to be interesting to see how I deal with mobile Tau using a new list.

Courage Honor Wisdom.
 
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

Can you place two different units in it at the same time, or can you at least put a unit in it along with an IC that has joined said unit?

Please read page 62 of the Warhammer 40,000 4th edition rulebook, 'Who Can Use A Transport Vehicle'.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Master of the Hunt





Angmar

Posted By Vult on 02/28/2007 9:48 AM
I am thinking of doing some different things with my Grey Knights in their transports but I have a few questions to clear up first.

1.  When using a transport taken from the heavy support section of the force org chart do the models you are going to transport get to start inside the vehicle? or do they have to be placed near it and then embark on the first turn?

2.  Can you place two different units in it at the same time, or can you at least put a unit in it along with an IC that has joined said unit?

3.  If my IC is in terminator armor does that count as two models for the purpose of counting how many models may be embarked at the same time.  The codex seems to elude to this but does not make it definitively clear.

Thank you for your time, it is going to be interesting to see how I deal with mobile Tau using a new list.



1. Models can embark on a transport as they deploy, but that transport must already be on the table. Since the transport in question is an HS choice, it will be on the table first, so this is legal. Escalation changes things however. If you want to deploy the transport and squad at the same time, they must both enter at the same time. I.E. both must pass thier reserve rolls at the same time.

2. No, yes. One unit per transport. A unit with attached IC can embark on a transport as long as there is enough room.

3. That is not expressly written out, but in essense this is how it works. I think the new DA codex states exactly this, though I could be mistaken.


"It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion.
It is by the seed of Arabica that thoughts acquire speed, the teeth acquire stains, the stains become a warning.
It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion."
 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Thank you for taking the time to clear that up for me

Courage Honor Wisdom.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: