Switch Theme:

Another question for choas  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




I play a choas sorcer that uses a Land Raider as a transport.  i also play alot of demons, if there is no other icon in which the demons may be summoned and they become available in reserves how do i deploy them?
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




If he is in the land raider when they become available, you can't summon them, and you must roll to see if they are available in future turns. (so, don't bother rolling while he is int eh land raider.)

You can put a free Chaos Icon in any squad that has any of the five marks of chaos. You must model it appropriately, and that model can be killed just like a heavy weapon trooper. Then, you can bring demons in through that.

If you have no Chaos Icons on the table, demons (not greater demons, of course - they are a separate topic) can't deploy.

Manfred on Dwarfs: "it's like fighting a mountain, except the mountain stabs back."

For Hearth and Home! 
   
Made in us
Plastictrees






Salem, MA

If you have no Chaos Icons on the table, demons (not greater demons, of course - they are a separate topic) can't deploy.


If you need more backup, like if this is an argument or something, the rule Antonin is quoting here actually appears in the official Chaos FAQ on the GW Website.

"The complete or partial destruction of the enemy must be regarded as the sole object of all engagements.... Direct annihilation of the enemy's forces must always be the dominant consideration." Karl von Clausewitz 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA

Posted By Flavius Infernus on 03/08/2007 2:35 PM


If you need more backup, like if this is an argument or something, the rule Antonin is quoting here actually appears in the official Chaos FAQ on the GW Website.



Actually, it's in the codex and always has been from the first printing. I've never really been sure why this question/answer is even in the FAQ.

 


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in jp
The Hammer of Witches





A new day, a new time zone.

Probably because people keep asking it.

"-Nonsense, the Inquisitor and his retinue are our hounoured guests, of course we should invite them to celebrate Four-armed Emperor-day with us..."
Thought for the Day - Never use the powerfist hand to wipe. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: