Switch Theme:

Ravenwing Strike Force and Dark Talon  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

nosferatu1001 wrote:
And again, even if we accept "deployed normally" it still does not allow you to have some of the units in reserve and some deployed. Because you are breakING the rule, and nothing says you may do so.

Incorrect. When dealing with Flyers and Drop Pods, it is perfectly normal to have some units in Reserves and some units deployed. You have not provided any evidence otherwise and even agreed on that point.

nosferatu1001 wrote:
Impasse. the first sentence, to have an effect, must set all units to the same "status" - every unit is either deployed, or every unit is placed in reserves. No exceptions.

No point of time referenced means that the same status does not indicate at the same time. Indeed, the mere fact that we are to treat it "as normal" would definitely separate it out "as normal.

nosferatu1001 wrote:
A flyer in Reserves and the rest deployed does not satisfy this first restriction of "all units", and this breaks a rule. Later on you may comply, but you still break this rule at deployment. And without permision to do so, you cannot proceed.

It satisfies "deployed as normal" if we are looking over the course of the game. Where does it state that this is "at deployment"? Where does this rule state any timeframe at all?

nosferatu1001 wrote:
Chrisatoph - so the rule has no function. None.

It has a function as I explained and which you have not properly countered with any rule from the rule in question or the rulebook in general. You are relying on Assumptions and calling them Written.

Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

I think this has gone around in circles quite enough, by this point.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: