Something that has never come up until today - how much of a fleet move do you have to take.
Normal move rule is quite clear, you can move 'up to' the maximum distance in the move phase.
Fleet rule, however, says you move an additional D6", nothing about up to an additional D6".
That begs the question, if you roll a 6 do you have to move the full 6, even though you really only want to move 3" to nicely be behind that cover, rather than go through it and into the open. Up until now I've always assumed that like normal move it is up to the the player how much they actually move, but reading it again have I been assuming wrong?
Though I suppose even if it was all mandatory it becomes moot as you could move .5" one way and .5" back again to ensure the extra inches cancel out.
|