Same answer as I agve you on 40ko: is there anything in the rules that says you could? No, there isn't, so you can't. Read the transport rules, please.
Your response was that you're "leaning towards" a no, but I don't see how any leaning is necessary. If the rules don't say you can, you can't.Did you touch any models in the unit with the template? Nope. Is there some other rule that would make them get hit? Nope. It really is that simple.
Skorpion, your judgement is right, but your reasoning makes no sense. Why would that be a possibility? You can't shoot during your opponent's movement or assault phase, can you?
Edit: By the way, rules questions don't go here. They go in You Make Da Call.
|