Is there an erratta on Dark Angels ( and possibly Blood Angels) Drop Pods? If so, what does it states?
Here's the why to my question:
In codex Space Marines the rule states ( p.21): On the turn they disembark, the unit may not move ( other than disembark) and may not assault. The unit may shoot as normal but count as moving.
The same rule in the dark angels codex ( p.35) : The passengers must disembark following the normal rules for doing so.
The assumption one as to make here about dark angels in drop pods is:
1- Unit disembarking from an open top vehicule may move/charge/shoot on the turn they disembark. ( Making it different from a Classic Space Marines' Pod )
OR
2- Since the drop pod arrives in play using the deep strike rules, the passenger follow the rules from deep strike and cannot move or
assault. ( Making it the same as a Classinc Space Marines' Pod
Assuming that answer 1 is correct, which drop pods rules do the Blood Angels follow?
Thank you very much, have a good giggedy.
SkizO
|