Switch Theme:

Kustom Force-field Q. .v. Transport.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Flashy Flashgitz





So Cal. Lancaster

If the Big Mek is within a Transport, do you measure 6" from the Mek, or the Transport.
-i.e. My Mec is thundering allong in a Battle Wagon, he has the Force-Field, Do you measure from the Mek, or Transport?
And if it was Closed up ('Ard case), do others get Protection from the Force-field, Measured from the Transport?

Maybe i need more coffieee, But i diddent see it in the Rule book, and if you see it in the Rule book, maybe you could tell me the Page?

Waaaaaaaaaaaagh! Pass me my Grog!. 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






.................................... Searching for Iscandar

The real answer is the mek isn't on the board so his KFF does nothing.

   
Made in us
Storm Trooper with Maglight





Denver

Per the 40k rulebook FAQ, models in transports (including open-topped ones) do not count as being on the table unless otherwise specified (ie: Chaos icons). Unless the Mek's KFF has a special rule (not terribly familar with that entry yet) allowing him to use the KFF while embarked (which would include the specific rules you needed on its use) then the field isn't going to do anyone any good.

Edit: Beaten by Stelek

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2008/01/11 18:30:00


Interested in gaming related original artwork?* You can view my collection of 40k, BattleTech, L5R and other miscellaneous pieces at https://www.comicartfans.com/GalleryDetail.asp?GCat=158415

*This means published works by professional artists, not me of course. 
   
Made in us
Lead-Footed Trukkboy Driver





I'm sure that someone will correct me if I'm wrong, but I believe that you measure from the hull in this case. Especially if it's close-topped.

And since models aren't actually on the table it applies even if it's open-topped...
   
Made in us
Flashy Flashgitz





So Cal. Lancaster

Cool, thanks for the Replies.

The only thing it says is:
Modles within 6" get the 5+ Cover, and Vehicles (6") get Obscured targets, the Field has no effect in HtoH.

Thanks again.

Waaaaaaaaaaaagh! Pass me my Grog!. 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






.................................... Searching for Iscandar

Yeah, you can shoot out of vehicles as the *only* exception to the 'not on the table' rule--and only for shooting, you STILL aren't on the table.

Since you aren't firing, you fall back to 'not on the table' so if you aren't on the table...

Sorry mate. He's meant to be stuck in to a Ork Mob or by one, and give everyone possible a save.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: