Switch Theme:

Lobbas and Ammo Runts  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut





Ammo runts can be given to Big Gun batteries, allowing them to "re-roll to hit for a shooting attack".

If I upgrade the battery to Lobbas, does it mean you can re-roll the scatter dice?

 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






No. Lobbas don't roll to hit. They roll scatter dice.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2008/01/16 12:52:23


"I've still got a job, so the rules must be good enough" - Design team motto.  
   
Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut





But the dice says "hit" on it.

 
   
Made in us
Sister Oh-So Repentia




Amarillo, TX

I would say no in it's current state. I could see them FAQ'ing that though. That is the general rule for "rerolls" on scatter weapons. You keep the distance dice but get a second chance to "hit".

"The need to be right is the sign of a vulgar mind." -Albert Camus

=====Begin Dakka Geek Code=====
DR:80S+++G+++M++B+++I+Pw40k98#++D++A+++/mWD229R++++T(S)DM++
======End Dakka Geek Code======
-Armies-
1850 Mech
4000 Speed Freeks
2500
2500 Mech





 
   
Made in ca
Decrepit Dakkanaut





Yup. You only get to use Ammo Runtz to re-roll a to hit die, not a scatter die. So much for using Grotz Bombs as Lobbas....
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: