Switch Theme:

Stupid question of the week-Carnies with two venom cannons or twin linked  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
5th God of Chaos! (Yea'rly!)




The Great State of Texas

Its that time again boys and girls for you regular stupid question of the week.

The Carnifex entry in the tyranids codex states that a player must choose two weapon symbiotes. One choice is venom cannon.

Here's the question:

If I choose two venom cannon as my weapon symbiotes (and utilizing the MC rule that an MC may shoot both weapons) does this mean that I now have a total of four shots?

I ask this as the version of army builder I have denote that its "twin linked." From my read of the actual codex it looks like its four shots and I don't see anything about twin linked venoms.

I've also checked the general FAQ and the Nid FAQ and did not see anything on the subject.

To quote the little girl in Excorcist
"Help me"

-"Wait a minute.....who is that Frazz is talking to in the gallery? Hmmm something is going on here.....Oh.... it seems there is some dispute over video taping of some sort......Frazz is really upset now..........wait a minute......whats he go there.......is it? Can it be?....Frazz has just unleashed his hidden weiner dog from his mini bag, while quoting shakespeares "Let slip the dogs the war!!" GG
-"Don't mind Frazzled. He's just Dakka's crazy old dude locked in the attic. He's harmless. Mostly."
-TBone the Magnificent 1999-2014, Long Live the King!
 
   
Made in nl
Fleshound of Khorne




groningen, the netherlands

They count as a single twin-linked venom cannon.
Tyranid codex, page 30 wrote: A Tyranid that carries two of the same ranged weapon symbiote counts them as twin-linked

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2008/01/17 12:09:08


wannabe member of jfrazell's LCCAAP (League of Confusing Counts As Army Players).
"Counts as, its not a term, its a way of life!"  
   
Made in us
Ancient Chaos Terminator




South Pasadena

"A tyranid that carries two of the same same ranged weapon symbiote counts them as twin-linked" page 30 Tyranid codex.

Darrian

 
   
Made in us
5th God of Chaos! (Yea'rly!)




The Great State of Texas

Thanks Guys!

-"Wait a minute.....who is that Frazz is talking to in the gallery? Hmmm something is going on here.....Oh.... it seems there is some dispute over video taping of some sort......Frazz is really upset now..........wait a minute......whats he go there.......is it? Can it be?....Frazz has just unleashed his hidden weiner dog from his mini bag, while quoting shakespeares "Let slip the dogs the war!!" GG
-"Don't mind Frazzled. He's just Dakka's crazy old dude locked in the attic. He's harmless. Mostly."
-TBone the Magnificent 1999-2014, Long Live the King!
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: