Switch Theme:

Final Nid question fo the day-adrenals  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
5th God of Chaos! (Yea'rly!)




The Great State of Texas

Sorry I'm getting ready for my once a year chance at a tournament and don't want to be off here.

Can a creature with access to adrenals have more than one initiative type ? (not of the same kind) For example-could a hive tyrant have adrenals for I as well as adrenals for +1 WS? I didn't see anyting contradicting in the selections or the description of adrenals. As the selection states choose as many as want I think its ok but was hoping someone more familiar would confirm/deny that.

-"Wait a minute.....who is that Frazz is talking to in the gallery? Hmmm something is going on here.....Oh.... it seems there is some dispute over video taping of some sort......Frazz is really upset now..........wait a minute......whats he go there.......is it? Can it be?....Frazz has just unleashed his hidden weiner dog from his mini bag, while quoting shakespeares "Let slip the dogs the war!!" GG
-"Don't mind Frazzled. He's just Dakka's crazy old dude locked in the attic. He's harmless. Mostly."
-TBone the Magnificent 1999-2014, Long Live the King!
 
   
Made in ca
Deadly Dire Avenger





AFAIK and can tell, there is no reason why they couldnt have both. They are listed seperatly and there is no provision that you couldn't take both.



www.filthy13.com 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


There is the provision in the Biomorph section in the front of the book that lists them together and on that same page says you cannot take more than one of a single type of biomorph (That's the strong argument against allowing it).


That said, everybody does it. The author of the codex even used the combo in the initial codex battle report.

I would definitely not worry about it JFrazell.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in us
Sister Oh-So Repentia




Amarillo, TX

yakface wrote:
There is the provision in the Biomorph section in the front of the book that lists them together and on that same page says you cannot take more than one of a single type of biomorph (That's the strong argument against allowing it).



I would assume that sentence was placed there to keep people from taking 3 Adrenal (I) Glands and beefing their initiative 3 higher. As far as I'm concerned...different glands for different stats are completely legal, as long as you don't try to stack stats .

You should have no problem.

"The need to be right is the sign of a vulgar mind." -Albert Camus

=====Begin Dakka Geek Code=====
DR:80S+++G+++M++B+++I+Pw40k98#++D++A+++/mWD229R++++T(S)DM++
======End Dakka Geek Code======
-Armies-
1850 Mech
4000 Speed Freeks
2500
2500 Mech





 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: