Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
2008/02/14 03:23:07
Subject: Can the Baneblade Commiser/Officer be given Iron Discipline?
Title says it all. They both count as crew like the Tank Commanders/Ace's for Armoured Company list. So they are considered a 'model and are officers'. So what do you think?
2008/02/14 04:15:21
Subject: Can the Baneblade Commiser/Officer be given Iron Discipline?
Well, there is also no mention in the Rules of either Officers or the Leadership rule, and since ID allows any unit using an Officer's Leadership rule to ignore things, it seems unlikely.
So, no for a couple of reasons.
2008/02/14 13:58:48
Subject: Can the Baneblade Commiser/Officer be given Iron Discipline?