Switch Theme:

Grey Knights  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Hubcap





OK, can Grey Knights in power armour be transported in a Land Raider? or Crusader for that matter? I've always figured they could but I've been hearing that theres nothing that can transport them, so I'm getting outside opinions to settle the matter.
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

The Transport entry for either vehicle should be a good clue that they can...


Grey Knights don't have dedicated transports.

For some reason, some people have decided that this means they can never ride in transports at all.

This is a myth, with no basis in actual rules.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2008/02/16 03:47:20


 
   
Made in us
Hubcap





Thank you much, I was of the same mind myself, but needed outside opinions so it wasn't an "I'm right!", "No, I'm right!" type arguement.
   
Made in us
Impassive Inquisitorial Interrogator





Hooper

You can always take raiders as heavy support and have the knights ride in them

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2008/02/19 14:13:36




This is silly! Buttons are not how one escapes dungeons! I would smash the button and rain beatings liberally down on the wizard for playing such a trick!


 
   
Made in se
Regular Dakkanaut




An undedicated transport can carry any unit that will fit in the hold, why would this be any different for the gray knights than any other army?

Stelek wrote:Dude, you cannot FNP MC CC attacks. I don't care how you "read" the rules. I even don't care if you are correct and GW says you can. lol
In short GW rulings are void!  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: