Switch Theme:

SAG - do you roll scatter on doubles or 11?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Lead-Footed Trukkboy Driver





Hopefully this is ok if I post this:

Roll 2d6 to determine S, after placing template, but before rolling the scatter dice. If a double (or an 11) is rolled ... consult the chart below.


Now some of the results for doubles on the S of the SAG are pretty clear that scatter doesn't come into play (1,1 and 5,5). The others it doesn't say. Do you still roll for scatter after the result is determined? Double 2's for example allow the opponent to pick the target of the template. Does the opponent then roll the scatter dice? A result of 11 says only the model under the hole is hit - if you roll for scatter there's a good chance that nothing will be under the hole, whereas since you are required to center it on a model when initially placing the template it seems to imply that you don't roll for scatter.

thoughts?
   
Made in us
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine





the normal process for shooting is still applied, meaning YES the scatter die is still rolled, however the target has changed.

Visit http://www.ironfistleague.com for games, tournaments and more in the DC metro area! 
   
Made in us
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine





oh and don't bring that crap when you play me next week.
B)

Visit http://www.ironfistleague.com for games, tournaments and more in the DC metro area! 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


I would agree. Hit/scatter is rolled in all cases but isn't used in a couple of places (1,1 and 5,5 to be exact).


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: